Jayne Weiss, M.D.

Jayne Weiss, M.D. LSU Health New Orleans

Dr. Weiss is Chair of the Department of Ophthalmology, Associate Dean of Clinical Affairs; Herbert E Kaufman MD endowed Chair and Professor of Ophthalmology, Pathology and Pharmacology at LSUHSC. She is adjunct Professor, Department of Global Health Management and Policy, Tulane University School of Public Health and Tropical Medicine. She is FDA Ophthalmic Devices Panel Chair, Chair of the International Committee of Classification of Corneal Dystrophies and prior member of the NIH National Advisory Eye Council.. She has received the FDA Service Advisory Award, two Secretariat Awards and Senior Honor Award from the AAO, two Knight for Sight Awards from the Louisiana Lions Eye Foundation and is included in Who’s Who in America, Who’s Who in Medicine and Healthcare, Best Doctors in New Orleans and America. She is on the editorial board of American Journal of Ophthalmology, is Assistant Editor for Cornea, has authored 102 articles and chapters and edited 1 book.

Observations of an FDA Review Panel Chair

  • 13 November 2018
  • NOBIC - Board Room
  • 3:05 pm - 4:00 pm
  • Entrepreneurs